You can feel it instantly in the way they talk about their work, and in their exacting approach to getting things right: our leaders have devoted their careers to the business of building the best organization for clinicians.

Executive Leadership
  • Executive Leadership
  • Physician Leadership

Executive Leadership

Leif M. Murphy

  • Chief Executive Officer
  • President

Michael Wiechart

  • Chief Operating Officer
  • Executive Vice President

David Jones

  • Chief Financial Officer

Lynn Massingale, MD

  • Co-Founder
  • Chairman

Jody Crane, MD, MBA

  • Chief Medical Officer

Joe Carman

  • Chief Administrative Officer

Dan Collard

  • Chief Growth Officer
  • Executive Vice President

Phil McSween

  • General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
  • Executive Vice President

Patricia G. Ball

  • Senior Vice President, Strategic Resources Group

Kent Bristow

  • Senior Vice President, Revenue Management

Robert Fuller

  • Chief Financial Officer, Operations Finance

Mike McGregor

  • Senior Vice President, Financial Planning and Analysis

Jennifer Morrison

  • Chief Compliance Officer

Eric Norman

  • Chief Human Resources Officer

Tom Perrine

  • Chief Information Officer

George Tracy

  • CEO, Ambulatory Care
  • President, Spectrum Healthcare Resources
  • President, Affiliated Clinical Services

Ernest Varvoutis, CPA

  • Senior Vice President, Mergers and Acquisitions

Dan Wilbanks

  • Senior Vice President, Business Development

Physician Leadership

Jody Crane, MD, MBA

  • Chief Medical Officer

Ethan Bachrach, MD, MBI

  • Chief Medical Informatics Officer

James Boehlke, MD

  • Chief Medical Officer, Spectrum Healthcare Resources

Joseph Chow, MD

  • President, Ambulatory Care

Randal Dabbs, MD

  • President, Practice Development

Robert R. Frantz, MD

  • President, West Group

James George, MD, JD

  • Strategic Advisor to the President and CEO

Jasen Gundersen, MD

  • President, Hospitalist Services

Khadeja Haye, MD, MBA, FACOG

  • National Medical Director, Obstetrics and Gynecology
  • TeamHealth Hospitalist Services

David Istvan, MD, MBA

  • President, Northeast Group

Kevin Klauer, DO, EJD, FACEP

  • Chief Medical Officer, Hospital-Based Services
  • Chief Risk Officer
  • Executive Director of the Patient Safety Organization
  • Medical Director for the Medical Call Center

Sonya Pease, MD

  • Chief Clinical Officer, Anesthesiology

Steve Schwartz, DO, FACOEP

  • President, Southeast Group

Stan Thompson, MD, FACEP

  • Chief Clinical Officer, TeamHealth LifePoint Group

Rohit Uppal, MD

  • Chief Clinical Officer, Hospitalist Services

Neil Vining, MD, MBA, CPE

  • National Medical Director for Surgical Services
  • TeamHealth Hospitalist Services

Jeffrey A. Weiss, DO

  • President, Anesthesiology