News & Resources
May 3, 2022

Like It? Share It

Introducing TeamHealth’s 2022 Women of Distinction

Featured Articles

As part of the Women in Leadership Program, 19 clinical and administrative women have been honored with the 2022 Women of Distinction recognition.

Each woman has been nominated by clinical group or administrative senior leaders based on their unique talents and significant contributions made to TeamHealth. In order to be considered, each nominee must:

  • Show exemplary commitment to TeamHealth’s values of quality and diversity and, support of its clinicians and metrics-driven improvements
  • Make noteworthy contributions over multiple years or special initiative(s) where they have played a key role
  • Offer up and implement new ideas and innovative solutions
  • Prioritize wellness for themselves and others – physically, socially and mentally. Advocate for policies, initiatives and programs that support and benefit the work-life balance for all
  • Continually go above and beyond to achieve results and overcome barriers, inspires and elevate others and serve as a role model, mentor or sponsor

The 2022 Women of Distinction are:

  • Alice Leone, Senior Vice President of Operations Finance, Southeast Group
  • Amanda Bucco, Director of Client Services, Enterprise Information Technology
  • Amanda San Nicolas, Director of Non-Clinical Services, AccessNurse
  • Angelia Ross, Vice President of Finance, LifePoint Group
  • Deborah Vinton, System Medical Director, Emergency and Hospital Medicine, Southeast Group
  • Erica Miller, Director of Facility, Provider Contracting and Scheduling, Northeast Group
  • Fazia Abrahim, Director of Finance, Specialty Services and Facility, Hospital Medicine
  • Heather Kibler, Vice President of Revenue Cycle Education and Integration, Healthcare Financial Services
  • Jan Kirby, Vice President of Finance, Telehealth and Ambulatory Services
  • Kristi Caruthers, Director of Chief Medical Office Program Initiatives
  • Krystal Stucky, Clinical Practice Manager, Post-Acute Care, West
  • Margie Dylewski, Director of Solutions Delivery, Enterprise Information Technology
  • Sarah Wills Chief CRNA, Anesthesiology, University of Maryland Upper Chesapeake Health
  • Sarah Tyree-Wardrip, Vice President of Provider Services, West Group
  • Sharon Hurst, Senior Recruiting Manager, D&Y
  • Suzanne Frank, Vice President of Performance Improvement, Hospital Medicine
  • Vibhuti Chopra, Assistant Facility Medical Director, Anesthesiology, New York-Presbyterian Queens
  • Vinee Srivastava, Clinical Lead, Post-Acute Care, West Phoenix
  • Wendy Appleton, Accounts Payable Manager

Please join us in congratulating all of these women for their valuable contributions and remarkable work.